Facebook Pixel

Rebooting Assessment is pure gold! — Read about the 2023 Benjamin Franklin Award Winner

Authors & Presenters

Items 1-10 of 779

per page
  1. Tania Amerson

    Yes We Can!

    Tania Amerson is executive director of exceptional education for the Bartow County School System where she cultivates a professional learning community culture. With 30 years of experience in special education, she’s served as a teacher, instructional coach, and administrator.

  2. Mandy Barrett

    Assessment Collaborative Priority Schools in a PLC at Work™ Professional Learning Communities at Work® Yes We Can!

    Mandy Barrett, EdD, currently serves as an elementary school principal in northwest Arkansas. She has over 20 years of experience working in high-poverty schools and schools with large ESL populations.

  3. Kristen Bordonaro

    Professional Learning Communities at Work® Yes We Can!

    Kristen Bordonaro is the director of programs and services for the Exceptional Learners Collaborative in Buffalo Grove, Illinois. Her work focuses on supporting special education teams of member districts.

  4. Barbara Boroson

    Barbara Boroson, LMSW, has been an autism educator for more than 25 years. As a clinical social worker, she specialized in working with students on the autism spectrum and went on to become a school administrator.

  5. Rebecca Brooks

    Dr. Rebecca Brooks is an associate professor in the special education teacher preparation and graduate program in the School of Education at California State University San Marcos. She previously served as a public school special educator for grades K–12.

  6. Carrie Chapman

    Carrie Chapman, PhD, is a faculty member in the Educational Studies: K–12 and Secondary Programs Department at Minnesota State University, Mankato. She is also the College of Education co-teaching coordinator.

  7. Megan Clarke

    Yes We Can!

    Megan Clarke is the superintendent of a special education collaborative serving four school districts in Illinois. In addition to supporting the collaborative, her work focuses on building partnerships with parents, community agencies, and other districts.

  8. Kim Davis

    Kim Davis has retired as a research associate for the Indiana Resource for Autism at the Indiana Institute on Disability and Community at Indiana University Bloomington.

  9. Susan D. Dixon

    Susan D. Dixon is a speech and language pathologist supporting elementary-aged children in the Monroe County Community School Corporation in Indiana. She also works for the Indiana Institute on Disability and Community at Indiana University.

  10. Heather Friziellie

    Assessment Collaborative Professional Learning Communities at Work® RTI at Work™ Yes We Can!

    Heather Friziellie is currently superintendent of schools for Fox Lake Grade School District 114, located in the suburbs northwest of Chicago. She previously served as both an elementary principal and a middle school principal.