Explore the Best of Travel-Free PD — Learn more >>

Authors & Presenters

per page
  1. Jarrod Hunt

    Jarrod Hunt

    Professional Learning Communities

    Jarrod Hunt is an administrator at Fern Creek High School, winner of the 2017 DuFour Award. He specializes in using the results of data to drive instruction and transform the practice of collaborative teams.

    Learn more about Jarrod Hunt

    Request availability

  2. Gayle Karhanek

    Gayle Karhanek

    Professional Learning Communities

    Gayle Karhanek, an author and a consultant, was director of student services at Adlai E. Stevenson High School in Lincolnshire, Illinois, from 1979 to 2004.

    Learn more about Gayle Karhanek

    Request availability

  3. Jane A. G. Kise

    Jane A. G. Kise

    Differentiated Instruction Instruction Leadership Mathematics Professional Learning Communities School Improvement Social and Emotional Learning Teams

    Jane A. G. Kise, EdD, is a consultant with extensive experience in professional development for instructional coaching, differentiation, and effective mathematics instruction. Other areas of expertise include leadership development and coaching, strategic planning, team building, and conflict resolution.

    Learn more about Jane A. G. Kise

    Request availability

  4. Cheyana Leiva

    Cheyana Leiva

    Professional Learning Communities

    Cheyana Leiva is a transformational leader who understands the challenges schools are facing and the strategies necessary to improve. As a principal, she led her high-poverty school to an A rating in three years.

    Learn more about Cheyana Leiva

    Request availability

  5. Dave Ludy

    Dave Ludy

    Professional Learning Communities

    Dave Ludy is principal of Stanley-Boyd Middle School in Wisconsin, a Model PLC school. His work is focused on the implementation of the PLC process in small rural school districts.

    Learn more about Dave Ludy

    Request availability

  6. Kyle Machen

    Kyle Machen

    Professional Learning Communities

    Kyle Machen, EdD, the principal of Benton Middle School in Louisiana, has been an educator for close to 20 years. Under his leadership, Benton Middle School was recognized as Louisiana’s first Model PLC.

    Learn more about Kyle Machen

    Request availability

  7. Michael J. Maffoni

    Michael J. Maffoni

    Leadership Professional Learning Communities Teams

    Michael J. Maffoni, an educator since 1987, has a diverse background that includes experience as a teacher, principal, and central administrator in a variety of districts in Colorado. He also teaches courses in educational leadership as an affiliate faculty member at Regis University.

    Learn more about Michael J. Maffoni

    Request availability

  8. Lindsey Matkin

    Lindsey Matkin

    Professional Learning Communities Teams

    Lindsey Matkin is an assistant principal at Preston STEM Middle School in Fort Collins, Colorado. She has served as a classroom teacher, athletic coach, grade-level leader, academic dean, assistant principal, and Colorado State University fellow.

    Learn more about Lindsey Matkin

    Request availability

  9. Blane McCann

    Blane McCann

    Competency-Based Learning Instruction Professional Learning Communities

    Blane McCann, PhD, is the superintendent of Westside Community Schools in Omaha, Nebraska. Previously, Dr. McCann served as a teacher, coach, assistant principal, and elementary and middle school principal, as well as executive director for K–8 instruction.

    Learn more about Blane McCann

    Request availability

  10. Katherine McCluskey

    Katherine McCluskey

    Curriculum English Learners Instruction Professional Learning Communities Response to Intervention

    Katherine McCluskey is the Assistant Superintendent of Teaching, Learning and Accountability at Glen Ellyn School District 41 in Illinois. A former K–12 teacher, she has worked with students and staff with a wide range of socioeconomic backgrounds.

    Learn more about Katherine McCluskey

    Request availability

per page