Facebook Pixel

Choose multi-year PD proven to sustain school improvement — Learn more

Special Needs

Set Ascending Direction

Items 21-30 of 31

per page
  1. Jane Pedersen

    Jane Pedersen, EdD, is the assistant director of educational services at Kildeer Countryside School District 96 in Illinois. She has previously served District 96 as an elementary school assistant principal and a school psychologist.


  2. Megan Clarke

    Megan Clarke is the superintendent of a special education collaborative serving four school districts in Illinois. In addition to supporting the collaborative, her work focuses on building partnerships with parents, community agencies, and other districts.


  3. Amy Gluck

    Amy Gluck is assistant superintendent of teaching and learning in Grayslake CCSD 46 in Illinois. Her work focuses on ensuring all students achieve high levels of learning.


  4. Mind the Gaps, Session 2

    May 20 & Thursday, May 21, 2020

    Given months of remote or distance learning, this webinar will challenge participants to consider how to begin to prepare now for the critical targeted instruction that takes into consideration the impact of the recent disruption in face-to-face learning.

    Free webinar

  5. Barbara Boroson

    Barbara Boroson, LMSW, has been an autism educator for more than 25 years. As a clinical social worker, she specialized in working with students on the autism spectrum and went on to become a school administrator.


  6. Belinda Dunnick Karge

    Belinda Dunnick Karge, PhD, is a professor in the doctoral studies program at Concordia University Irvine and a professor emeritus at California State University, Fullerton. She has also served as a K–12 teacher and administrator.


  7. Tania Amerson

    Tania Amerson is executive director of exceptional education for the Bartow County School System where she cultivates a professional learning community culture. With 30 years of experience in special education, she’s served as a teacher, instructional coach, and administrator.


  8. Cara Shores

    Cara Shores is coordinator of exceptional education in Bartow County Schools, a Model Professional Learning Communities at Work® district. She works with K–12 educators and students with IEPs, coordinates professional learning, oversees multitiered systems of supports, and is an instructional coach.


  9. Joshua Depoe

    Joshua Depoe, EdD, is the principal at Benton Elementary in the Neosho School District in Southwest Missouri. During his 17 years as an educator, he has also served as a classroom teacher and an assistant principal. His work has focused on ensuring all students achieve at high levels.


  10. Hillary Woest

    Hillary Woest is a presenter, staff developer, and practitioner with over 24 years of experience in public education. She specializes in supporting Professional Learning Communities at Work® and Response to Intervention at Work™ in schools by helping them assess, refine, and optimize current systems of support for special populations and challenging demographics.